A community where customers and the community can provide feedback to make a better product for everyone! For more details on how we prioritize requests, please see:
Retain customisations when disabling an app/update
having settings.xml retain things like custom command line args when a product is deselected in the Publisher would be great so customers don't need to reconfigure those options when they reenable the product.
Add a button to change the view in "ConfigMgr Apps"
The list in the view is quite long. If you don't have that many products enabled yet it is quite a bit of scrolling up and down. Maybe a button or rightclick can be added to change the view to selected only or a list of selected products.
Improve Selective Sync for ConfigMgr Apps to Allow for Bypass of In-Place Application Upgrade Global Setting
Enabling a global delay threshold for the in-place upgrade of publishing ConfigMgr Apps also impacts the ability to "selectively sync" specific apps that need to be published and upgraded in-place immediately. Potentially add an option/check/promp...
Auto-publishing rules, Intune and Manage assignments
Please create a notification of some sort to inform customers that, when it comes to Intune and auto-publishing rules, the "Manage assignments" template will not take effect to prevent the issue described here from happening. https://patchmypc.com...
Ability to list all installed software, not just apps support by PatchmyPC
Within PatchMy PC you can query for installed software, and can see installed packages that patchmypc supports. Please add the option, via tickbox, or dropdown, to be able to show all detected software, not just apps supported by patchmypc.
Publishing options based on Installation Technology - MSI or EXE
Add option to the All Products node in the Update Rules tree to set options based on the MSI or EXE installer type Example: Set all EXE installers to Skip Installation if Processes are Running
Auto organize applications in SCCM under their corresponding vendor named folder. Currently this can be done manually, but it would be great to have the option to have it done automatically.
Persist the selective sync flag on an app even if you click save and close
I'm testing pre and post scripts for a single app today and using selective sync to publish just that app, I've done this several times today but each time I remain in the UI after tagging the app for a selective sync and then going to the sync pa...