Skip to Main Content
Patch My PC Feature and Application Request

A community where customers and the community can provide feedback to make a better product for everyone! For more details on how we prioritize request, please see:

0 VOTE
Status NO GO :(
Categories Publishing Service
Created by Tim Hendriks
Created on Jun 17, 2022

after a user Snoozes the installation, Run detection script again before prompting to install again.

When snoozing an update, if a user updated the installation in the meantime via company portal or by itself. it will still prompt the installation again, afterwards.

  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Liviu Barbat
    Jun 17, 2022

    Hello Tim,

    Our Scriptrunner already functions like this, the detection script runs before prompting to install again.
    If the user manually updated and they still got the notification, there is something else going on, please send an Email to support@patchmypc.com