A community where customers and the community can provide feedback to make a better product for everyone! For more details on how we prioritize requests, please see:
Focussed banner while updating business critical apps
All our applications are hosted on our Citrix environment. We regularly experience that during an update of the Workspace app (without any feedback), the application is opened, causing the update to fail. During the update, there should be a popup with a warning. The popup should disappear once the update is completed.
Admin
Liviu Barbat
Oct 26, 2026
The comment below is accurate.
It is possible to manage conflicting processes and have the user notified they must close the app in order for the update to complete:
The comment below is accurate.
It is possible to manage conflicting processes and have the user notified they must close the app in order for the update to complete:
https://docs.patchmypc.com/patch-my-pc-cloud/deployments/deploy-app/configurations-tab/standard-tools/conflicting-process
Perhaps I misunderstood you but isn't this solved by using the "Prevent the application from being opened while it is updating"? https://docs.patchmypc.com/patch-my-pc-cloud/deployments/deploy-app/configurations-tab#prevent-the-application-from-being-opened-while-it-is-updating