When using templates for a deployment, they overwrite all settings. It would be nice to have an "assignment only" template (or maybe a checkbox) so we can use a dev, test, and production template without removing the settings already present.
Would be nice if this could apply to both editing and creating deployments. If not, to creating deployments at least.