A community where customers and the community can provide feedback to make a better product for everyone! For more details on how we prioritize requests, please see:
Option to merge settings, as well as overwrite, during import
The ability to choose between merging and overwriting settings when importing.
use case: 2 installations of the Publisher, 1 for ConfigMgr and 1 for Intune only. when wanting to consolodate down to 1 install there is no easy way to merge those settings files. The only options are either merge manually or recreate all settings in 1 instance.
ADMIN RESPONSE
Oct 22, 2026
Thank you - we've read and noted this Feature Request. We triage and stack rank based on customer demand (Vote counts), resourcing and other factors and will update the status if/when this Feature makes progress.